Kicking the Habit

It’s been a Hell of a week. I have been up 8 pounds in 7 days. I have eaten 12 bags of sugar-free candy. Chewed 4 packs of gum. Chewed my nails down to the nub.

Why?????

I have stopped smoking.

Today is day 9 without cigarettes. Day 3 without the candy, day two without the gum. Down 2 of the 8 pounds I put on. Now just to get the rest off.

I’m glad I stopped. Need to for a while. I told myself that once I got to goal that I would stop.

I had planned to quit in July of this year, but I told my daughter that if she made the cheer leading squad I would quit now. She made it so I quit the next day.

Yes I’m doing it COLD TURKEY.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Marlow
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 11:22:03

    GOOD FOR YOU!! I quit smoking in March of 2007 COLD TURKEY also. It certainly wasn’t easy at all. I had tried so many times before that. But when my husband quit cold turkey with me I was able to do it. I don’t recall how much weight I gained. But I was already fat anyway! I had weight loss surgery October last year and have lost almost 70lbs. I am so glad I quit smoking though….who can afford them?

    Reply

  2. Barbara Marlow
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 11:22:40

    I also wanted to say that tomorrow I am kicking the sugar habit also!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

