Sunshine, storms, and a mirgaine

Sorry I’ve been away….enjoying the wonderful weather we have had the past weeks. Mid 70’s to 80’s with lots of sun. I’ve been walking and soaking it up. I couldn’t force myself to get inside and write anything.

Working on my tan, cleaning up the backyard, the garage, planting tomatoes and peppers, moving stuff around in the house. I guess the “spring cleaning” thing hit me.

My weight is staying steady, a little up here, a little down there, all perfectly normal. Eating is normal. Lots of lovely meat, chicken, beef, BACON, eggs, and so on. Have been working on a higher carb day. Giving it a try. On Wednesday, if I want to, I will eat more of the good stuff and not worry about it. Well that’s the plan. I have a hard time with moderation. It’s all or nothing with me. So I trying this on for size. One day a week I can eat what I want and not feel guilty about it. The rest of the week my carb count will stay at the normal level of 10 or less.

Now when I say what ever I want I don’t mean No-No foods like bread, rice, or sugar laden stuff. I mean extra cheese, or sugar-free candy, nuts, skin a pizza, salad. Stuff like that. Things that are higher on the carb count, that I don’t have everyday, but are still low carb. My thinking is to stay under 50 on this day. Trying to go from the losing phase to a maintenance phase is going to be tough for me and I’m trying to find the best way for me to do that. I have also allowed myself a bounce window. A 5 pound window that I won’t freak out about. Well that’s the plan, so far not really working but I am trying. 😉

We had some storms roll though a couple of nights ago, knocked out our power. So I had to go without my morning coffee. Not a happy time. Drank a couple of Diet Mountain Dews for the caffeine. I also had a migraine to go along with the storm. So no coffee, head pounding, no power, no computer, what was I to do? I had my phone so I posted on Facebook about the no coffee thing…..and a wonderful thing happened. My daughter’s best friend made a pot of coffee and brought it over just for me!! Who said Facebook is a bad thing?

I did get rid of the headache by late afternoon. Did some knitting. I’m working on Fancy Feet. That’s what I’m calling them at least. When I have them done I will post some pics. I hope to have them done in a week or so. Got some great ideas form a LCF friend.

Leave a Reply

